All Waste Classification

Decommissioning Companies

No Records Found

Sorry, no records were found. Please adjust your search criteria and try again.

Google Map Not Loaded

Sorry, unable to load Google Maps API.

All Waste Classification

Waste is to be classified into three broad categories: hazardous, non-hazardous and inert, dependent on the composition of the waste and its potential effects o on human health and the environment. 1) Inert Waste Material that when disposed does not undergo any significant physical, chemical or biological transformation; does not adversely affect other matter with which it comes into contact in a way likely to give rise to environmental pollution or harm to human health; and does not endanger the quality of any surface water or groundwater; examples are glass, brick and concrete. 2) Non hazardous Waste Material that is neither inert nor classed as hazardous and does not fall within the hazardous waste classification; examples are timber and paper. 3) Hazardous Waste Material with properties that may make it harmful to human health or the environment; for example, gauges containing mercury. The methods used to classify the wastes likely to be generated during decommissioning are in accordance with pertinent UK legislation. Do you have the capability and experience in this specialist category. If so, register today at ONEDECOM.